Carmen and Scott got married!

Congratulations to Carmen and Scott!
Once again this past Saturday I had the joy of capturing the memories from a wedding. The wedding and reception were both held at The Victorian Gardens of Two Sisters in Kingsburg. It is an absolutely beautiful location. The owners are great to work with.

I started off the day taking a few bridal portraits of Carmen. Isn’t she gorgeous?


After Carmen it was the guys turn. They wanted to have a bit of fun with their pictures.

If I remember correctly this was called the human wall. If you’ve ever watched a soccer game, this stance should look familiar.

After the wedding I spent some time alone with Carmen and Scott. I love her smile, it’s absolutely infectious.


They got the almost kiss right too!

This was taken during their first dance. The couple tends to look towards me and “pose”, so I love when I have a second photographer with me.

Tracie helped me out with this reception. While the couple “poses” towards me, she’s able to get some absolutely wonderful candids!

This one is mine. I love catching those moments.

Carmen tossed the bouquet halfway to the moon! This was taken just after sunset, so I love the deep, deep blues still left in the sky.

Then came time for Scott to get the garter. The DJ told him he couldn’t use his hands.

Scott tossed the garter pretty well too, but I don’t think it caught as much air as the bouquet did. I love looking in the background and seeing Carmen’s son being hoisted into the air to catch the garter.

I thought the next few shots were hilarious. There were disposable cameras placed on the tables for the guests to use during the reception. I think they have about 30 pictures of me taking photos. This gentleman was the first. Then came little Joshua, and then little Mia. I had snuck up on Mia while she was getting some candy and took her picture. The rest of the night she’d run up to me with one o f the disposable cameras, snap a frame off and exclaim, “I snucked up on you!” It made me smile every time

Carmen and Scott, thank you for asking me to be a part of your special day by capturing the memories as they happened. It was truly a joy and I wish you much happiness together!

2 Comments

Filed under Heather Dunn Photography, Uncategorized, Weddings

2 responses to “Carmen and Scott got married!

  1. Justin Keller

    I I love the shots. I especially liked you captureing the bridal bougquet toss and the garter belt toss. captures the fun.

  2. Norma Lyl

    These are beautiful photos. I really wish Carmen and Scott an everlasting love and happy marriage. Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

