Engagement Session With My New Video Light

Today I met with one of my upcoming wedding couples. We arranged to meet in Visalia at a little park near downtown. When we met, the sun was still a bit too bright for my liking. We got a couple shots off and then a full on bridal party in a limo pulls up. The photographer for the wedding party that arrived is a friend of mine, and fellow Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep photographer. I knew she would be working on a tight time schedule, so I started to look around for an alternate location to shoot.

In trying to find a brick wall, we noticed that across the street from this little park we were in is a beautiful red brick church. We decided to look closer. I am so glad that we did. What a beautiful little courtyard this little church has. I decided to run back to my truck and grab my new video light. The three shots below are taken using the video light for light.

Another shot from the little church courtyard.

It was then just about sunset. On my way to meet them I had passed a huge field filled with yellow flowers (ok, filled with yellow weeds….itchy yellow weeds!). We left the little church just in time to get to the field for sunset. Once again, this shot is lit with the video light.

Leave a comment

Filed under Engagement photos, Heather Dunn Photography, Weddings

Leave a Reply

